Charles County, Maryland

Town Hall Meetings

Town Hall Meetings

Peter F. Murphy, Commissioner President 

Board of County Commissioners' Town Hall Meeting (District 3) 
Tuesday, September 18, 2018, at 6:00 PM

Westlake High School, 3300 Middletown Road, Waldorf, Maryland 20603 (Auditorium) 

Commissioner President Murphy invites the public to attend the quarterly regional Board of County Commissioners’ Town Hall Meeting held for District 3, Commissioner Amanda Stewart.  In addition to the town hall meetings hosted by individual Commissioners throughout the year, the full Board of County Commissioners will participate in quarterly town hall meetings, with locations rotating throughout the four commissioner districts.  The purpose of town hall meetings is to take questions from those in attendance and discuss items important to the citizens and the community.  Questions and concerns will be accepted on all four districts within Charles County. All five elected County Commissioners and county department directors are scheduled to attend. We encourage residents to email concerns/issues to citizenresponse@charlescountymd.gov prior to the meetings.


Ken Robinson, Commissioner (District 1) Town Hall Meetings

No meetings are scheduled at this time.

Debra Davis, Esq., Commissioner (District 2) Town Hall Meetings

No meetings are scheduled at this time.

Amanda M. Stewart, M.Ed., Commissioner (District 3) Town Hall Meetings

Town Hall Meeting for Young Community Leaders of Charles County
Tuesday, May 29, 2018, at 6:00 PM
Waldorf West Library, 10405 O'Donnell Place, Waldorf, Maryland 20603

Bobby Rucci, Vice President Commissioner (District 4) Town Hall Meetings
Commissioner Bobby Rucci will meet with any citizen at any available time or through email, text messaging, or telephone, to discuss issues of concern. He may be reached by email or by calling 301-645-0550.

Town Hall Questions & Answers