Charles County, Maryland

PHOTO RELEASE: Commissioners Recognize Leadership Academy Graduates

For Immediate Release
Tuesday, January 10, 2017 - 4:10pm

PHOTO RELEASE: Commissioners Recognize Leadership Academy Graduates

On Tuesday, Jan. 10, the Charles County Commissioners recognized 16 Charles County Government employees who completed the Leadership Academy. The Leadership Academy is a supervisory training program designed to provide the skills and knowledge supervisors need to be more effective and consistent.

PICTURED: (left to right) John Earle; Vice President Amanda M. Stewart, M.Ed. (District 3); Antonella Volpe; Commissioner Bobby Rucci (District 4); Crystal Hunt; Commissioner President Peter F. Murphy; Megan Donnick; Commissioner Ken Robinson (District 1); Christopher Thompson; and Commissioner Debra M. Davis, Esq. (District 2).

NOT PICTURED: Joane Gulvas, Melody Hill, Kevin Miga, Robert Curtin, Rita Wood, Andrew Spalding, Christopher Roberts, Thomas Kidwell, Jeffrey Clements, Ronald Lucas, and Jimmy Rosier.

Event photos available online at www.flickr.com/photos/charlescountygovernment/sets.


About Charles County Government

The mission of Charles County Government is to provide our citizens the highest quality service possible in a timely, efficient and courteous manner. To achieve this goal, our government must be operated in an open and accessible atmosphere, be based on comprehensive long- and short-term planning and have an appropriate managerial organization tempered by fiscal responsibility. We support and encourage efforts to grow a diverse workplace. Charles County is a place where all people thrive and businesses grow and prosper; where the preservation of our heritage and environment is paramount; where government services to its citizens are provided at the highest level of excellence; and where the quality of life is the best in the nation.

It is the policy of Charles County to provide equal employment opportunity to all persons regardless of race, color, sex, age, national origin, religious or political affiliation or opinion, disability, marital status, sexual orientation, genetic information, gender identity or expression, or any other status protected by law.