Sub-categoryTitleLinkAdditional InformationRegionPhone
Charles County Public Libraryhttp://www.ccplonline.org/Local
Discounts

Ford & Dodge- $500 Bonus Cash

Honda- $500 Savings

Toyota- $500 Rebate

Chevrolet- $500 Off (Depending on Price)

Sports Clips- Free upgrade with purchase of regular haircut; $2 off regular haircut

Southern Maryland Blue Crabs- $10 off tickets

Country Florist- 10%

Dat Jerk Caribbean Chargrill- 10%

Grille No. 13- 13%

Outback- 10%

Buffalo Wild Wings- 10%

Wendy's- 15%

Greene Turtle- 15%

Urban BBQ- 10%

Applebee's- 15%

Prime Street Grill- 10%

iHop- 10%

Foster's Grill-10%

Dunkin Donuts- 5%

Bob Evans- 10%

Chili's- 10%

Lowe's- 10%

Home Depot- 10%

Vita Haus Supplements- 5%

Famous Footwear- 10%

Tractor Supply Co.- 15%

BJ's- 30% off membership

AC Moore- 15%

Michael's- 15%

Model's- 20%

Aeropastle- 20%

Banana Republic- 15%

Champs Sports- 20%

Old Navy- 10%

Under Armour- 10%

 

Maryland Department of Veteran Affairs - National Cemetery Administrationhttp://veterans.maryland.gov/national-cemetery-administration/State(410) 260-3838
Maryland Department of Veteran Affairs- 2016 Annual Reporthttp://veterans.maryland.gov/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2017/01/2016-Annual-Report-FINAL.pdfState(410) 260-3838
Maryland Department of Veteran Affairs- Commercial Driver’s License Skills Test Waiverhttp://veterans.maryland.gov/commercial-drivers-license-skills-test-waiver/State(410) 260-3838
Maryland Department of Veteran Affairs- Employment Resourceshttp://veterans.maryland.gov/jobs-for-veterans-department-of-labor-licensing-and-regulation/State(410) 260-3838
Maryland Department of Veteran Affairs- Facilities Serving Marylandhttp://veterans.maryland.gov/united-states-department-of-veterans-affairs-facilities-serving-maryland/State(410) 260-3838
Maryland Department of Veteran Affairs- Full Employment Act of 2013http://veterans.maryland.gov/veterans-full-employment-act-of-2013/State(410) 260-3838
Maryland Department of Veteran Affairs- Guide and Service Dogshttp://veterans.maryland.gov/guide-and-service-dogs/State(410) 260-3838
Maryland Department of Veteran Affairs- Gulf War and Agent Orange Registry & Health Exams http://veterans.maryland.gov/gulf-war-and-agent-orange-registry-health-exams/

VA’s Gulf War Registry Health Exam alerts veterans to possible long term health problems that may be related to environmental exposures during their military service. VA’s Agent Orange Registry Health Exam alerts veterans to possible long term health problems that may be related to Agent Orange exposure during their military service.

State(410) 260-3838
Maryland Department of Veteran Affairs- Homeless Serviceshttp://veterans.maryland.gov/homeless-services/State(410) 260-3838
Maryland Department of Veteran Affairs- Housing Serviceshttp://veterans.maryland.gov/housing-services/State(410) 260-3838
Maryland Department of Veteran Affairs- Living in Marylandhttp://veterans.maryland.gov/living-in-maryland/State(410) 260-3838
Maryland Department of Veteran Affairs- Long Term Health Care and Assisted Living Serviceshttp://veterans.maryland.gov/assisted-living-and-skilled-nursing-care-at-charlotte-hall-veterans-home/State(410) 260-3838
Maryland Department of Veteran Affairs- Maryland Business Financing Programs http://veterans.maryland.gov/maryland-business-financing-programs/State(410) 260-3838
Maryland Department of Veteran Affairs- Maryland Tax Exemptions and Creditshttp://veterans.maryland.gov/maryland-tax-benefits/State(410) 260-3838
Maryland Department of Veteran Affairs- Military Personnel and Veteran-Owned Small Business No-Interest Loan Programhttp://veterans.maryland.gov/military-personnel-and-veteran-owned-small-business-no-interest-loan-program/State(410) 260-3838
Maryland Department of Veteran Affairs- Outreach and Advocacy Programhttp://veterans.maryland.gov/maryland-department-of-veterans-affairs-outreach-and-advocacy-program/State(410) 260-3838
Maryland Department of Veteran Affairs- Physical Health Serviceshttp://veterans.maryland.gov/wellness-and-physical-health-services/State(410) 260-3838
Maryland Department of Veteran Affairs- Rehabilitation Service to Help Veterans Go Back to Workhttp://veterans.maryland.gov/rehabilitation-services-to-help-veterans-return-to-work/State(410) 260-3838
Maryland Department of Veteran Affairs- Resources for Families, Caregivers, and Survivorshttp://veterans.maryland.gov/resources-for-families-caregivers-and-survivors/State(410) 260-3838
Maryland Department of Veteran Affairs- Services and Benefits Programs http://veterans.maryland.gov/maryland-department-of-veterans-affairs-service-benefits-program/

Provides assistance to the men and women who served in the Uniformed Services of the United States, their dependents, and survivors in obtaining benefits from the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, Department of Defense, State of Maryland and other programs for veterans and their families.

State(410) 260-3838
Maryland Department of Veteran Affairs- State Employment Opportunities for Veteranshttp://veterans.maryland.gov/state-employment-opportunities-for-veterans/State(410) 260-3838
Maryland Department of Veteran Affairs- Tax Preparation, Financial Education, and Coaching http://veterans.maryland.gov/tax-preparation-financial-education-and-coaching/State(410) 260-3838
Maryland Department of Veteran Affairs- The United States of America Vietnam War Commemoration Commemorative Partner Program http://veterans.maryland.gov/the-united-states-of-america-vietnam-war-commemoration-commemorative-partner-program/

The Program is designed for federal, state and local communities, veterans’ organizations and other nongovernmental organizations to assist a grateful nation in thanking and honoring our Vietnam Veterans and their families.

State(410) 260-3838
Maryland Department of Veteran Affairs- VA Healthcare Systemhttp://veterans.maryland.gov/contact-the-va-health-care-system/State(410) 260-3838
Maryland Department of Veteran Affairs- Veteran Employer Tool Kithttp://veterans.maryland.gov/veteran-employer-tool-kit/State(410) 260-3838
Maryland Department of Veteran Affairs- Veteran Owned Small Business http://veterans.maryland.gov/veteran-owned-small-business/State(410) 260-3838
Maryland Department of Veteran Affairs- Volunteer Opportunities http://veterans.maryland.gov/volunteer-opportunities/State(410) 260-3838
United States Department of Labor- Veterans Employment and Training Service (VETS)https://www.dol.gov/vets/Federal
United States Department of Labor- Women Veteranshttps://www.dol.gov/vets/womenveterans/Federal(646) 569-5200
United States Department of Veteran Affairs - Dependents’ Educational Assistancehttp://www.benefits.va.gov/gibill/survivor_dependent_assistance.aspFederal
United States Department of Veteran Affairs - Survivor Benefitshttps://www.va.gov/opa/persona/dependent_survivor.aspFederal
United States Department of Veteran Affairs- Center for Women Veteranshttps://www.va.gov/womenvet/Federal
United States Department of Veteran Affairs- Dental Insurance Programhttps://www.va.gov/healthBenefits/vadip/
United States Department of Veteran Affairs- Disability Compensationhttp://www.benefits.va.gov/compensation/Federal
United States Department of Veteran Affairs- Geriatrics and Extended Carehttps://www.va.gov/geriatrics/Federal
United States Department of Veteran Affairs- GI Billhttp://www.benefits.va.gov/gibill/Federal
United States Department of Veteran Affairs- Health Benefitshttps://www.va.gov/healthbenefits/Federal
United States Department of Veteran Affairs- Home Loanshttp://www.benefits.va.gov/homeloans/Federal
United States Department of Veteran Affairs- Homeless Veteranshttps://www.va.gov/homeless/Federal
United States Department of Veteran Affairs- Insurancehttp://www.benefits.va.gov/insurance/Federal
United States Department of Veteran Affairs- Mental Healthhttps://www.mentalhealth.va.gov/Federal
United States Department of Veteran Affairs- My Healthhttps://www.myhealth.va.gov/Federal
United States Department of Veteran Affairs- National Center for Health Promotion and Disease Preventionhttps://www.prevention.va.gov/Federal
United States Department of Veteran Affairs- Poly-trauma System of Carehttps://www.polytrauma.va.gov/Federal
United States Department of Veteran Affairs- PTSDhttps://www.ptsd.va.gov/Federal
United States Department of Veteran Affairs- Public Healthhttps://www.publichealth.va.gov/vaccines.aspFederal
United States Department of Veteran Affairs- Suicide Preventionhttps://www.mentalhealth.va.gov/suicide_prevention/Federal
United States Department of Veteran Affairs- VA Voluntary Servicehttps://www.volunteer.va.gov/Federal
United States Department of Veteran Affairs- Vet Center Programhttps://www.vetcenter.va.gov/Federal
United States Department of Veteran Affairs- Veteran Traininghttps://www.veterantraining.va.gov/Federal
United States Department of Veteran Affairs- Veterans Health Administrationhttps://www.va.gov/health/Federal
United States Department of Veteran Affairs- Veterans Online Applicationhttps://www.vabenefits.vba.va.gov/vonapp/default.aspFederal
United States Department of Veteran Affairs- Veterans Opportunity to Workhttp://www.benefits.va.gov/VOW/Federal
United States Department of Veteran Affairs- VetSuccesshttp://www.benefits.va.gov/vocrehab/vsoc.aspFederal
United States Department of Veteran Affairs- Vocational Rehabilitation and Employmenthttp://www.benefits.va.gov/vocrehab/Federal
United States Department of Veteran Affairs- Women Veterans Health Carehttps://www.womenshealth.va.gov/Federal
US Department of Veteran Affairshttp://www.benefits.va.gov/gibill/

GI Bill. helps cover costs of education/training

Federal1-800-273-8255 (Press 1)- veteran's crisis line
Career/EmploymentBoots 2 Heelshttps://www.facebook.com/Boots-2-Heels-Inc-566686173454924/State240-523-6216
EducationMaryland Department of Veteran Affairs- Scholarshipshttp://veterans.maryland.gov/education-supports-and-scholarships/State(410) 260-3838
GeneralCharles County Department of Healthhttp://www.charlescountyhealth.org/

Supporting America's Military & Veteran Families. Serving those who serve our nation.

Local
GeneralMaryland Department of Housing and Community Development- Mortgage Programhttp://mmp.maryland.gov/Pages/Homefront.aspxState(410) 260-3838
GeneralMaryland Department of Veteran Affairs- Veterans Trust Fund http://veterans.maryland.gov/maryland-department-of-veterans-affairs-veterans-trust-fund/State(410) 260-3838
GeneralMaryland Department of Veterans Affairs - National Cemetery Administrationhttp://veterans.maryland.gov/national-cemetery-administration/State866-793-1577 or 410-260-3838
GeneralUnited States Department of Veterans Affairs- Pensionhttp://www.benefits.va.gov/pension/Federal
HealthAmerican Red Crosshttp://www.redcross.org/about-us/our-work/military-families

Supporting America's Military & Veteran Families. Serving those who serve our nation.

Federaln/a
HealthMaryland Department of Veteran Affairs- Behavioral Health Serviceshttp://veterans.maryland.gov/wellness-and-behavioral-health-services/State(410) 260-3838