
FOR OFFICE USE ONLY 
DATE ESTIMATE PROVIDED ______________     DATE CD PRODUCED _______________        INITIALS OF EMPLOYEE ____________ 
 
DATE PICKED UP ____________________           NAME OF INDIVIDUAL ____________________________ 

CIRCUIT COURT FOR CHARLES COUNTY, MARYLAND 
COURT REPORTING SERVICES 

Phone: 301-932-3261 Fax: 301-932-3361 

REQUEST FOR COPY OF AUDIO RECORDING (PC compatible only) 
 

Date:    
 

To: Sondra Graves, Court Reporting Coordinator 
Charles County Circuit Court 
200 Charles Street 
La Plata, Maryland 20646 

 
CASE NUMBER:   CASE NAME:    
(Only One Case Number Per Form) 

DATE(S) OF PROCEEDINGS: JUDGE/MAGISTRATE: 
 
 

 

REQUESTED BY:      

ADDRESS: CONTACT INFORMATION: 
PHONE:   

FAX:   

EMAIL:      

Are you a party or an attorney representing a party in this case?  YES: NO:  

 
 

Except for proceedings closed pursuant to law, as otherwise provided by rule, or as ordered by the court, Maryland Rule 
16-504 provides in part that upon written request and the payment of reasonable costs, the authorized custodian of an 
official recording shall make a copy of the audio recording available to any person. By my signature, I acknowledge that 
Maryland Criminal Procedure Article § 1-201 provides that a person may not broadcast any proceeding in a criminal 
matter and agree that I will not broadcast, copy, transfer, or otherwise electronically transmit to any person any 
recording of any criminal proceeding, and that any willful violation may be punishable as contempt. 

 
SIGNATURE OF THE REQUESTOR:        

 
Note: Official CDs generated from the original master recording are provided for listening purposes and verification of 
testimony only. They may not be used as the official court record in the place of a transcript. Transcripts cannot be 
produced using CDs. Only transcripts prepared and certified by the court’s approved transcriptionists are deemed 
official and can be admitted as evidence. Audio recordings are $25.00 per hearing date. Payment in full must be 
received before your order is processed. We accept checks or money orders made payable to County 
Commissioners of Charles County. We cannot accept cash or credit cards. Completed orders left in this office longer 
than 30 days will be destroyed and your payment will be forfeited. Recordings cannot be mailed. 
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